TASA Annual Awards

Nominations are now being accepted

2018 TASA Awards Program

Each year, TASA gives an opportunity to EMS individuals and services to be recognized by their peers in a statewide search for the best in our field.  Anyone can nominate individuals or emergency medical services that they believe are the best of the best.  EMS professionals can only be nominated online. The following categories are recognized each year by TASA:

  • Jimmy Studdard EMT Award
  • Larry Griffin Paramedic Award
  • John Bond EMS Administrator Award
  • Tommy Erwin Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Bob Thomas ALS Service Award
  • Dr. C. Robert Clark EMS Medical Director Award
  • L. Gale Allen President’s Leadership Award
  • John Fitzsimmons EMS Advocacy Award

 2018 Awards Program Packet

Anyone can make a nomination in any of the above categories, except the  L. Gale Allen President’s Leadership Award. This category is reserved as an exclusive decision of the TASA President.

The winner in each award’s category will receive an award package that will consist of: 4 tickets to the awards banquet (one for the recipient and 3 for their guests); the winner will receive 2 nights stay in the Park Vista Hotel in Gatlinburg; the winner may attend the TASA Mid-Winter conference free of charge and will receive a $100.00 prize (except Service Award), along with a crystal trophy. This year’s conference dates are February 22,  23 & 24, 2016.
Nominations may be entered immediately and run until a cut-off date of January 18, 2018.
You must submit your nomination(s) no later than January 18, 2018. Nominations cannot be accepted after this date.

Awards will be presented during the Award’s Banquet on the evening of Wednesday, February 21, 2018.

TASA Board Members are not eligible to receive an award nomination personally nor may their service be nominated.  Individuals employed in a TASA Board Members Service may be nominated.

If you have any questions regarding the nomination process you may contact Lis Henley, Committee Chairman: awards@tennesseeambulance.com

Again, thank you for your nomination and good luck to those nominated.  We look forward to seeing you in Gatlinburg for the Mid-Winter Conference and Annual Meeting in February, 2018.