Posted on

2024 TASA Award Nominations are Open. Nominations are due December 28, 2024

We are now accepting nominations for the 2024 TASA Awards. The deadline for nominations is December 28, 2024.

Each year, TASA provides an opportunity for EMS individuals and services to be recognized by their peers in a statewide search for the best in our field.  Anyone can nominate individuals or emergency medical services that they believe are the best of the best.  EMS professionals can only be nominated online. The following categories are recognized each year by TASA:

Link for Individual Award Nominations 2024                          Link for Service Award Nominations 2024

Award categories are:

  • Jimmy Studdard EMT Award (click here)
  • Larry Griffin Paramedic Award (click here)
  • John Bond EMS Administrator Award (click here)
  • Tommy Erwin Lifetime Achievement Award (click here)
  • Bob Thomas ALS Service Award (click here)
  • Dr. C. Robert Clark EMS Medical Director Award (click here)
  • L. Gale Allen President’s Leadership Award (selected by TASA President)
  • John Fitzsimmons EMS Advocate Award (click here)
Nominations accepted in any of the above categories, except the  L. Gale Allen President’s Leadership Award. This category is reserved as an exclusive decision of the TASA President.
The winner in each award’s category will receive an award package that will consist of: 4 tickets to the awards banquet (one for the recipient and 3 for their guests); the winner will receive 2 nights stay in the Park Vista Hotel in Gatlinburg; the winner may attend the TASA Mid-Winter conference free of charge and will receive a $100.00 prize (except Service Award), along with a crystal trophy. This year’s conference dates are February 21,  22 & 23, 2024. Nominations may be entered immediately and run until a cut-off date of December 28, 2023. You must submit your nomination(s) no later than December 18, 2023. Nominations cannot be accepted after this date. Awards will be presented during the Award’s Banquet on the evening of Wednesday, February 21, 2024.TASA Board Members are not eligible to receive an award nomination personally nor may their service be nominated.  Individuals employed in a TASA Board Members Service may be nominated.If you have any questions regarding the nomination process you may contact Jeanie Diden, Committee Chairman:

Again, thank you for your nomination, and good luck to those nominated.  We look forward to seeing you in Gatlinburg for the Mid-Winter Conference and Annual Meeting in February 2024.